CSCI 200 Introduction to Programming S06

Maintaining a Programming Journal

An Idioms, Bugs, and Tricks Journal

Week Date Class Assignment or Comments

1

Monday: Jan 23, 2006   REGISTRATION
  Wednesday: Jan 25, 2006 Getting Started: Installed BlueJ and Projects  
  Friday: Jan 27, 2006 Programming Journal and Chapter 1  

2

Monday: Jan 30, 2006 Chapter Two  
  Wednesday: Feb 1, 2006 Chapter Two Last Day to Add or Drop Class
  Friday: Feb 3, 2006 Chapter Two Chapter 1 Journal Due

3

Monday: Feb 6, 2006 Exercise on public static void main() GUI exercise/quiz
  Wednesday: Feb 8, 2006 Chapter Three  
  Friday: Feb 10, 2006 Chapter Three Chapter 2 Journal Due

4

Monday: Feb 13, 2006 Chapter Four  
  Wednesday: Feb 15, 2006    
  Friday: Feb 17, 2006   Chapter 3 Journal Due

5

Monday: Feb 20, 2006    
  Wednesday: Feb 22, 2006    
  Friday: Feb 24, 2006    

6

Monday: Feb 27, 2006    
  Wednesday: Mar 1, 2006    
  Friday: Mar 3, 2006   Spring Break Begins (after classes)

7

Monday: Mar 6, 2006    
  Wednesday: Mar 8, 2006    
  Friday: Mar 10, 2006    

8

Monday: Mar 13, 2006   Classes Resume
  Wednesday: Mar 15, 2006    
  Friday: Mar 17, 2006   Mid-Term Grades Due

9

Monday: Mar 20, 2006    
  Wednesday: Mar 22, 2006    
  Friday: Mar 24, 2006   LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW WP Assigned

10

Monday: Mar 27, 2006    
  Wednesday: Mar 29, 2006    
  Friday: Mar 31, 2006    

11

Monday: Apr 3, 2006   FOUNDER'S DAY CONVO April 4th
  Wednesday: Apr 5, 2006    
  Friday: Apr 7, 2006   LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW WP/WF Assigned

12

Monday: Apr 10, 2006    
  Wednesday: Apr 12, 2006   EASTER BREAK Apr 13 After Classes
  Friday: Apr 14, 2006   EASTER BREAK

13

Monday: Apr 17, 2006   CLASSES RESUME Apr 18th
  Wednesday: Apr 19, 2006    
  Friday: Apr 21, 2006    

14

Monday: Apr 24, 2006    
  Wednesday: Apr 26, 2006    
  Friday: Apr 28, 2006    

15

Monday: May 1, 2006    
  Wednesday: May 3, 2006 STUDY DAY Last Day of Classes MAY 2nd
  Friday: May 5, 2006 MAY 14 BACCALAUREATE 10 A.M. and CONVOCTION at 2 P.M. FINAL EXAMS BEGIN MAY 8-9