Math 110 Section 7 Fall 2004

Week Date Class Assignment or Comments

1

Monday: Aug 30, 2004   Opening Convo Aug 31
  Wednesday: Sep 1, 2004 NOTES 1  
  Friday: Sep 3, 2004 Section 1.1  

2

Monday: Sep 6, 2004 Labor Day QUIZ

Complete 1.1

Sep 7 Last Day to Add Class
  Wednesday: Sep 8, 2004 Section 1.2 Homework: pgs 29-30 #s:(20 problems) 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,49,51,53,55,58,61,67

TURN IN Homework -- we'll go over the even #'d problems in class or any problem students have a question about.

  Friday: Sep 10, 2004 Section 1.3 Homework pgs 43-44 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

3

Monday: Sep 13, 2004 QUIZ on 1.2 and 1.3

1.4

 
  Wednesday: Sep 15, 2004 Review 1.3 just started 1.4  
  Friday: Sep 17, 2004 1.4 Homework pgs 53-55 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

4

Monday: Sep 20, 2004 QUIZ on 1.3 some review 1.4  Homework pgs 66-69 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Wednesday: Sep 22, 2004 Return Quiz finish 1.4 and begin 2.1 Assign Problems to Individuals in class by teams
  Friday: Sep 24, 2004 2.1 and 2.2 the Adventure of Word Problems Assign additional Problems

5

Monday: Sep 27, 2004 QUIZ on 1.4, 2.1, and some 2.2   Homework pgs 77 to 80 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39

 

  Wednesday: Sep 29, 2004 More 2.2  Homework pgs 90-92 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39
  Friday: Oct 1, 2004 2.3 Quadratic Equations HOMECOMING WKND Homework pgs 90-92 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

6

Monday: Oct 4, 2004 QUIZ on 2.1 and 2.2

2.4 Complex Numbers

 

 

Homework pgs 101 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Wednesday: Oct 6, 2004 TEST Cumulative Test  1.1 to 2.3 EXTRA CREDIT from 2.4
  Friday: Oct 8, 2004 2.5 Other types of Equations Homework pgs 107-109 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

7

Monday: Oct 11, 2004 FALL BREAK  
  Wednesday: Oct 13, 2004 TEST PART 2 DUE -- 2.6 Inequalities Homework pgs 117-118 #s3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Friday: Oct 15, 2004 3.1 Rectangular Coordinate Systems Mid-Term Grades Due

Homework pgs 139-140 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36

8

Monday: Oct 18, 2004 QUIZ on 2.4 through 2.6 and Lecture on 3.2 Graphs of Equations Homework pgs 154-155 #s3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Wednesday: Oct 20, 2004 3.3 Lines Homework pgs 170-173 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Friday: Oct 22, 2004 3.4 Functions LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW WP Assigned

Homework pgs 188-190 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

9

Monday: Oct 25, 2004 QUIZ 3.1 through 3.3

3.5 Graphs of Functions

Homework pgs 204-207  #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Wednesday: Oct 27, 2004 3.6 Quadratic Functions Homework pgs 219-223  #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54
  Friday: Oct 29, 2004 3.7 Operations on Functions Homework pgs 232-234  #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

10

Monday: Nov 1, 2004 QUIZ 3.4 though 3.6

3.8 Inverse Functions

Homework pgs 243-245 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45
  Wednesday: Nov 3, 2004 3.9 Variation Homework pgs 249-252 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30
  Friday: Nov 5, 1004 5.1 Exponential Functions LAST DAY TO WITHDRAW WP/WF Assigned

Homework pgs 334-336 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48

11

Monday: Nov 8, 2004 QUIZ 3.7-3.9

5.2 The Natural Exponential Function

Homework pgs 345-347 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30
  Wednesday: Nov 10, 2004 5.3 Logarithmic Equations Homework pgs 359-362 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Friday: Nov 12, 2004 5.4 Properties of Logarithms Homework pgs 370-372 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60

12

Monday: Nov 15, 2004 QUIZ 5.1 to 5.3

5.5 Exponential and Logarithmic Functions

Homework pgs 170-173 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57,60
  Wednesday: Nov 17, 2004 4.1 Polynomial Functions of Degree Greater than 2 Homework pgs 269-271 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42
  Friday: Nov 19, 2004 4.2 Properties of Division Homework pgs 278-280 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48

13

Monday: Nov 22, 2004 TEST Chapters 3 and 5 4.3 Zeros of Polynomials:Homework pgs 291-293 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39
  Wednesday: Nov 24, 2004 THANKSGIVING THANKSGIVING
  Friday: Nov 26, 2004 THANKSGIVING THANKSGIVING

14

Monday: Nov 29, 2004 QUIZ 4.1 and 4.2

4.4 Complex and Rational Zeros of Polynomials

Homework pgs 301-302 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36
  Wednesday: Dec 1, 2004 4.5 Rational Functions Homework pgs 318-320 #s 3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54
  Friday: Dec 3, 2004 REVIEW  

15

Monday: Dec 6, 2004 Quiz 4.3 through 4.5 and REVIEW  
  Wednesday: Dec 8, 2004 REVIEW and PARTY Last Day of Classes
  Friday: Dec 10, 2004   FINAL EXAMS BEGIN